Skip to content ↓
Enfield Learning Trust


Established in September 2016, the Enfield Learning Trust is a formal partnership between a collection of Enfield based schools. The Trust appoint the members of the Interim Management Board. The Board of Trustees, together with our three Founder members and Interim Management Board are working to ensure that we deliver the very best education.  The Trust thrives on sharing best practice and our core principles while ensuring that each school has a unique character and ethos.

Please follow the link to the Enfield Learning Trust website:

The Fern House Interim Management Board provides close scrutiny of teaching, learning and achievement at the school and has parental representation. The Board of Trustees will provide an oversight of all aspects of the work of the school, the Trust as a whole and ensure that we make best use of all the resources that are available. 

Postition Name Date Appointed End of Term
Chair Matt Miller 01.01.2020 31.12.2023
CEO Sarah Turner 01.01.2020 NA
CSO Paul Barraclough 01.01.2020 NA
1 x HT from each school Zoe Hussain 01.01.2020 NA

1 x Staff from each school


Kelly Gradwell - Chesterfield

Laura Astarita - Fern House

Androulla Georgio - Delta







2 Parents or 1 Parent from each school Vacancies x 3    
Appointed by TB - Vice Chair of IMB & NLG) David Backhouse 01.01.2020 31.12.2023
Appointed by TB Jon Simms 01.01.2020 31.12.2023


Fern House Interim Management Board

Contact details for the Chair of the Fern House School Interim Management Board are as follows:

Matt Miller

Fern House School, Chesterfield Road, Enfield, EN3 6BG